About GASFA

History & Mission

The GA Association of State Facilities Administrators (GASFA) is the state affiliate of NASFA.

Founded in 1996 at the Conference Center at GA Veterans State Park, GASFA was founded in order to give state facility managers and members of the construction and engineering industries an opportunity to better coordinate on the issues that matter most, and to give state facility managers a voice on the important laws and regulations that impact them.

Founding Members: 

  • John Butler
  • Walt Fairchild
  • David Freeman
  • Lamar Holland
  • Luther Lewis
  • Kimball Peed
  • Clyde Stovall

Leadership

 

 Officers

Jim Clute; President-Elect

Jim Clute

President

GA Department
of Transportation

jim.clute@gasfa.net
 
Sheree Srader

Sheree Srader

President-Elect

University
of West Georgia

sheree.srader@gasfa.net
 
Carmen Cureton; President

Carmen Cureton

Immediate Past President

GA State Financing
& Investment Commission

carmen.cureton@gasfa.net
 
Laura Leigh Vann
Laura Leigh Vann
 

Treasurer

Technical College
System of Georgia

laura.vann@gasfa.net
 
 
Tracy Williams

Tracy Williams

Secretary

GA Environmental
Finance Authority

tracy.williams@gasfa.net
 
 
 

 Board of Directors

Edward Adams

Edward Adams
GA Department
of Juvenile Justice
edward.adams@gasfa.net

Deborah Anderson-Purcell

Deborah Anderson-Purcell
Georgia Bureau
of Investigation
deborah.anderson-purcell@gasfa.net

Anja Mathews

Anja Mathews
Field Operations, GA
Department of Corrections
anja.mathews@gasfa.net

 
Debra Myers

Debra Myers
GA Building
Authority
debra.myers@gasfa.net


Samson Oyegunle

Samson Oyegunle
Architect Program Manager
University System of Georgia
samson.oyegunle@gasfa.net

Gifton Passley

Gifton Passley
GA State Financing
& Investment Commission
gifton.passley@gasfa.net

Michael Morton

Michael Morton
Director of Engineering, Kennesaw State University
michael.morton@gasfa.net

 

 

 Associate Board Members

Frances Richards

Frances Richards
Director of Facilities & Support Services
Department of Human Resources
frances.richards@gasfa.net

 

 

 Affiliate Members


Andi King Wieczynski
Andi King Wieczynski
DPR Construction
andi.king@gasfa.net

Dana Williams
Dana Williams
NOVA Engineering & Environmental
dana.williams@gasfa.net

Stacey Chapman
Stacey Chapman
Pieper O’Brien Herr Architects
stacey.chapman@gasfa.net

 
 Brenda Garrett
Brenda Garrett
GC&E System Group
brenda.garrett@gasfa.net

 



Membership

Any State of GA employee is a GASFA member if he/she has:

  • engaged in or has an interest in the administration of state facilities; and
  • participated as a registrant in at least one GASFA conference during the previous 12 months.

Employees who are otherwise qualified for membership but who have not participated as a registrant of a GASFA conference may solicit membership by applying to the Secretary of GASFA and paying an annual fee.

GASFA members are eligible to vote in matters pertaining to GASFA administration.

Affiliate Membership is open to all other individuals or entities wishing to participate in the mission of GASFA. Affiliate members are not eligible to vote in matters pertaining to GASFA's administration. There are a limit of four Affiliate members seats available on the Board.

Individuals seeking affiliate membership can submit a letter of qualifications to info@gasfa.net for consideration.




By Laws

Click here for a copy of the GASFA by laws (PDF)